Milk Allergen Statement
Because shared chocolate lines cannot efficiently be cleaned down to safe-allergen levels, items not listed on our Vegan Friendly certification are labeled with a "may contain milk and dairy" precautionary statement. They are not dairy free items.
*This communication is intended to provide informal advice to Santa Barbara Chocolate customers upon their request. Our interpretation of the law does not represent a formal legal opinion, as we have not sought concurrence with the competent authorities. Customers are encouraged to consult with their own legal counsel.