Loading... Please wait...

Testimonials

What our Happy Customers are Saying...

sbc-how-is-chocolate-made.jpg

On Fri, Oct 10, 2014 at 8:04 AM, norm ...

Hi Paul

My order arrived yesterday in perfect condition.  The box was packaged better than any product I've ever received: just beautiful and secure, and the cold packs were still cool because it came so quickly (2 days). 

Oh... the chocolate was delicious also.  

Thank you for the free chocolate bar and discount card. 

I am very impressed and will be back for more goodies soon.

norm

August 18, 2014 - Dark 72% Chocolate

Hi, I am writing because of the great chocolate you guys sell. In addition and equally important I am writing to say your customer service is great. Call up and talk to humans, who every time go out of their way to make sure my orders are timely and accurate. I use their chocolates for my most important gifts because I am certain each time they will get it right. Jason provides great personal attention and it is a pleasure doing business with the Santa Barbara Chocolate Company. Thanks, and I will look forward to many more delicious chocolates...
carrie f.

Pure Cacao 100% Dark Chocolate by Breanna Baird Date Added: Tuesday 21 January, 2014

hey guys, had to write and let you know that I FREAKING LOVE YOUR CHOCOLATE. i try to live a sugar-free life and started making my own chocolate a few years ago because all of the 'healthy' (expensive) bars were terrible. waxy, bad aftertaste, dry, no mouth feel at all. i have purchased paste/liquor from at least 20 different manufacturers, and i'm never leaving you guys now that i've found you. i just got the 22 pound box of dark chocolate medallions. so, so, so good.

Rating:   [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Pure Cacao 100% Chunks 22lb. Made with Organic Ingredients by Richard Anderson Date Added: Thursday 06 June, 2013

This is an excellent chocolate to use for my friends that are diabetic, or have a gluten intolerance. Being a student at Le Cordon Bleu, Portland Oregon, I am learning a great deal about chocolate. I've also over the past few months have started my own chocolate truffle business and I could not be happier to have Santa Barbara baking me with their awesome chocolates! They are the only business that I've ever bought chocolate from that included in the shipping box "Uline Cold Packs" to keep the chocolate cool while in transport, now THAT'S quality service!

Rating:   [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Pure Cacao 100% 3lb. by Toni Tan Date Added: Thursday 25 April, 2013

This is the best chocolate I've ever had and I'm never going back. So delicious. I highly recommend trying!

Rating:   [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Passion Fruit Hearts 75pc. by Gregg Saksefski Date Added: Monday 01 July, 2013

Thank you to Jason and Santa Barbara Chocolate Co. for getting these Passion Fruit Hearts to my wife in time for her birthday! She really likes them!

Rating:  [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Pure Cacao 100% 3lb. by Brandon Wright Date Added: Tuesday 05 March, 2013


Very fast shipping, & great quality !!! Thank you

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Pure Cacao 100% 3lb. by julia hale Date Added: Thursday 21 February, 2013


Very FAST shipping! I got my order the very next day!......quality dark chocolate...I can't get enou..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

No Sugar Added White Chopped Block 3lb. by jason vishnefske Date Added: Wednesday 20 February, 2013


Most sugar free white chocolates are not real cocoa butter based chocolates like this one. I can foo..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

No Sugar Added Milk Chopped Block 3lb. by jason vishnefske Date Added: Wednesday 20 February, 2013


It is the best sugar free chocolate I have ever worked with or eaten.

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Dark Chocolate 60% 3lb. Made with Organic Ingredients by Robin Dickson Date Added: Friday 30 November, 2012


Delicious! Very flavorful. Buying the 22 lb case.

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Pure Cacao 100% 3lb. by Richard Ward Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012


Oh my. I am ordering my second three pound case in little over a month. Part of the excuse is that I..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Chocolate Hazelnut Paste 6.6lb. by Melody Clark Date Added: Tuesday 29 May, 2012


I own a crepe shop and we were using nutella to make our italian dessert crepes. I switched to the s..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Dark Chocolate 60% 22lb. Made with Organic Ingredients by maryann drobshoff Date Added: Saturday 04 June, 2011


I found Santa Barbara after extensive research in the area of 1. Organic 2. Quality of beans. 3. Roa..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Wholesale Organic Chocolate 60Bars by sara wilson Date Added: Tuesday 24 May, 2011


Divine chocolate and beautifully packaged. The wine and chocolate gift baskets are selling fast and ..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Organic Chocolate 4Bars by bill melendez Date Added: Monday 23 May, 2011


The milk coffee organic bar is my favorite chocolate bar. I'm eating one of these gourmet organic ch..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Wholesale Organic Chocolate 60Bars by margaret reed Date Added: Sunday 22 May, 2011


My daughter gave me a set of these lovely bars when she visited Santa Barbara. I was so happy to fin..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Belgian White Chocolate 22lb. by Stephen Alexander Date Added: Saturday 21 May, 2011


At our restaurant we make a dessert called Malibu Cappuccino. It is three layers in a tall cappuccin..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Dark Chocolate 60% 22lb. Made with Organic Ingredients by jennifer teague Date Added: Wednesday 20 April, 2011


Recipes for chocolate truffles? This is the best chocolate to use. I have been using this chocolate ..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Gourmet Truffle Selection 75pc. by Ruthie Dodds Date Added: Wednesday 06 April, 2011


Wholesale chocolate truffles was my search and I'm so happy I found you. I wanted quality and was bu..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Pure Cacao 100% 3lb. by Marieanne Felton Date Added: Saturday 29 January, 2011


Pure raw chocolate is right. I'm so happy I found this pure cacao. Since I don't eat sugar I've lear..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Rainforest Red Cocoa Powder 11lb. by helen trent Date Added: Monday 24 January, 2011


Your red cocoa powder is the best cocoa powder I've ever used. I use it in all my gelato recipes and..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Wholesale Organic Chocolate 60Bars by gary holcomb Date Added: Friday 21 January, 2011


The wholesale chocolate bar case has been a great seller at my garden center. Your chocolate really ..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Favor Boxes w/o chocolates by Michelle Wilcox Date Added: Thursday 20 January, 2011


Dear Jason: I would like to thank you and anyone else who took care of my order. I requested additi..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Rio Tigre Extra Dark Chocolate 75% 3lb. by Ray Vascos Date Added: Tuesday 28 December, 2010


Our restaurant guests love the flourless cake we make with your 75%. It is without a doubt one of th..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Passion Fruit Hearts 75pc. by jan schneider Date Added: Saturday 18 December, 2010


This is the freshest tasting passion fruit truffle I've ever had. It really tastes like a fresh frui..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Organic Chocolate 4Bars by Melissa Ajram Date Added: Friday 19 November, 2010


I'm so happy you've put this on your website. I've been re-packaging your bulk chocolates in smaller..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Organic Dark Chocolate 4Bars by Colleen Renoir Date Added: Friday 19 November, 2010


This is probably the smoothest dark chocolate I have ever had. I'm so happy I can trust what Santa B..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Organic Milk Chocolate 4Bars by Colleen Renoir Date Added: Friday 19 November, 2010


I'm going to write a review for all your chocolate bars today! This is the BEST milk chocolate in th..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Organic Milk Chocolate Mocha 4Bars by Colleen Renoir Date Added: Friday 19 November, 2010


I got the whole set today and have tried all your chocolates. This is better then drinking a mocha! ..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Organic Extra Dark Chocolate 4Bars by Colleen Renoir Date Added: Friday 19 November, 2010


I love dark chocolate and I especially love this one. It is really dark the way I like it and with n..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Rio Tigre Extra Dark Chocolate 75% 22lb. by Scott Philips Date Added: Friday 27 August, 2010


This has a really great robust full flavor, some of the best tasting chocolate that I have ever had...

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Fancy Forastero Dark Chocolate Chips 3lb. by Matt Melendez Date Added: Saturday 03 April, 2010


Greetings from Mexico City. This was the first chocolate I ever used from Santa Barbara Chocolate Co..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Manjo Rainforest Dark Chocolate 22lb. by Matt Melendez Date Added: Saturday 03 April, 2010


I really enjoy working with your dark chocolate Manjo 66%. My customers prefer it over the Belgian c..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

California Collection 5lb. by Paul Campbell Date Added: Saturday 12 December, 2009


Our office gives this wonderful box of chocolates every year as thank you gifts and holiday gifts. A..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Wholesale Chocolate Selection 5lb. (165pcs. approx) by Nanni Johnson Date Added: Thursday 10 December, 2009


Our wine bar has just expanded with a full sit down white table cloth service restaurant. Every gues..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

California Collection 1lb. by Wendy Gold Date Added: Thursday 10 December, 2009


I purchased the chocolate gift box wrapped in paper for my son at UCSB and he said they are some of ..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

California Collection 1lb. by Mindy Zeller Date Added: Friday 04 December, 2009


This is probably my favorite chocolate box. I purchased the California collection chocolate gift for..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

White Baking Chips 11lb. by Rich Malone Date Added: Monday 23 November, 2009


This is my favorite white chocolate I've ever worked with in our kitchen. It doesn't cloy, isn't too..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

California Collection 20pc. by Mike Schwab Date Added: Monday 09 November, 2009


I sent this gift to my OEM supplier in Sydney. I spoke to him Sunday and he raved. Thanks for making..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

California Collection 5lb. by jimbojim fish Date Added: Sunday 08 November, 2009


Wow I'm not sure I will share this gift with anyone. My loving wife purchased this luxurious box for..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

California Collection 20pc. by james Paul Date Added: Monday 02 November, 2009


This is a great box of chocolates! I really like the crunchy stuff like the almonds and my wife love..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Fancy Forastero Dark Chocolate 25lb. by Lynnea Clark Date Added: Tuesday 27 October, 2009


There is no better product for baking, far surpasses any chocolate I have used in my life--- or like..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Fancy Forastero Dark Chocolate 25lb. by Jocelyn Kuzminski Date Added: Monday 26 October, 2009


This is my favorite all-purpose chocolate. It is so easy to work with and has a wonderful flavor pro..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Fancy Forastero Dark Chocolate 25lb. by Chef Henri Dumont Date Added: Monday 26 October, 2009


I use this chocolate as the mainstay of my repertoire because it is easy to work with and very depen..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Favor Boxes w/o chocolates by Kenneth R Windsor Date Added: Thursday 22 October, 2009


You did such a fabulous job on the chocolates boxes for our wedding!... and the chocolate was beyond..

Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]